Hong Kong’s SFC warns of two more BlackRock clones

Hong Kong’s SFC warns of two more BlackRock clones


Free VPS

Copy profitable traders

Low spreads

50% Bonus

Do not invest more money than you can afford to lose.


Hong Kong’s financial regulator, the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC), has put two more websites www.blackrockltccn.com and www.vipblackrockltccn.com on its “Suspicious websites” list. It is presumed that the two sites were representing clones of the SFC-licensed BlackRock Asset Management North Asia. Neither of those websites is associated in any way with the legitimate company, notes the SFC. Both of them are already inactive. 

Hong Kong’s SFC is ever keeping a watchful eye on suspicious websites, pretending to be associated with major international financial companies. In January this year it warned of six other internet domains of firms, falsely claiming to be connected to the US investment corporation BlackRock (NYSE:BLK). In February it informed the public of a  Blackstone Group (HK) Ltd clone.

The SFC is in charge of the licensing and supervision of financial intermediaries, brokers, investment advisers, fund managers that operate on the Hong Kong securities and futures markets.

In the Alert List, the regulator adds entities that may operate in Hong Kong or target local citizens without having the required license. Entities falsely claiming to be associated with authorized Hong Kong companies, are also put on the Alert List.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *